Summer is here!

Dancers!

I am just back from the inspiring Tribal Fest.  Oh what a week it is 🙂  Summer is fast upon us,  and I am very excited about it!  First up is MECDA’s Cairo Caravan on 5/31, 6/1 and 6/2.  This year I’m thrilled to be presenting 3 performances and 2 workshops.  My classes this year are focused on creativity, play, collaboration, improvisation, and bringing more emotional story to your dance.  You are sure to take home tools for your practice whether you are a beginner or a professional.  It all happens in Long Beach, check it out: http://www.mecda.org/cairo.  Check my calendar section for performance times.  I’m excited to have Shoop tank tops for the first time!  They will be available for purchase at Cairo Caravan.  I also have many new exciting essential oil blends and sprays for you!

In other news, one of my heart projects: Bellyfusion LosAngeles, is really making a place in the community to embrace fusion bellydance.  We are holding haflas on the last Friday of each month in Eagle Rock.  We also host Trash or Treasure sales twice per year (next one is June 22) as well as a number of exciting workshops.  Check out BFLA here: bellyfusionla.com   I’m a proud parent ♥

STUDIES!  Keep dancing….come play!

♦I am teaching ongoing at Dance Garden right now.  Mondays nights (8:30pm) are all about Tribal Improvisation in a group.  It’s great fun!  Come make a friend.   Thursday morning class (10am) is a workout of fusion drills.  dancegardenla.com

♦I will be teaching a day of privates in Santa Maria July 13, 2013.  You can do a website contact if you are in that area and want to take advantage of the special day rate there.

♦I’ll be out in Thousand Oaks in August…still working on those details.

Stay happy and healthy, and remember to love yourself.

Dancing through life……Shoop

Leave a Reply

